The Access Management Feature will only become active when the default blank password of the admin user has been overwritten. To disable the Access Management set the admin password to blank.

If the Access Management is active, the login dialog appears when the designer connects with the server to enter username and password.

Secure-Login

After the login the designer provides the functions according to the user access rights. The following screenshot shows an user who has no rights to create or clone extractions.

Secure-Read